Skip to content

Primedice vs Roobet

Primedice is more candid than Roobet about the mechanism behind its verification checks, but it shares an old master-licence number with another brand and publishes nothing about coins, games or costs that we could read.

Written by /Last checked:

Editor — reads operator documents and records what they say

Primedice against Roobet, side by side

 PrimediceRoobet
LicenceGovernment of CuraçaoGovernment of Curaçao
Licence no.8048/JAZOGL/2024/687/0427
Register statusNot verifiedNot checked in the register
ProvidersNot verifiedNot published
CoinsNot verified11
Stated KYC thresholdNot publishedNot published
Withdrawal capNot verifiedNot published
SinceNot verifiedNot published

Source: roobet.com, 2026-08-28.

Primedice is one of the 41 Roobet alternatives compared here, each on its own published records.

Primedice's terms say something most operators leave out. Beyond the usual right to request KYC documentation at any time in its sole discretion and to restrict withdrawals until identity is determined, they state that every account will be suspended until adequate KYC diligence is completed once it reaches a risk-based withdrawal threshold. The amount of that threshold is not specified.

That is an unusual sentence: it confirms that a trigger exists, that it is calculated from risk, and that reaching it stops the account rather than merely delaying a payment. Roobet's clauses 4.9 and 10.5 describe discretion and a verification requirement before withdrawal, but nothing about a threshold, risk-based or otherwise. Neither operator gives a number, so neither can be planned around — but only one of them admits there is a line.

Suspension against refusal

The two clauses describe different consequences. Primedice's is suspension of the account until diligence is completed; Roobet's clause 10.5 is refusal of the withdrawal until identity is fully verified, with clause 4.9 allowing deposits to be limited as well. A suspended account and a blocked withdrawal are not the same event, and a reader deciding where to keep a balance may care which one they are more likely to meet.

Neither is preferable in any general sense. What can be said is that Primedice's wording tells a player the check is systematic rather than arbitrary, and Roobet's tells a player only that the operator may act. Both leave the amount unstated, which is the part that matters most and the part neither will commit to.

An old licence number that belongs to more than one site

Primedice's licence is recorded as Government of Curacao 8048/JAZ. The same number sits on LTC Casino's record in this library, and a variant, 8048/JAZ2019-015, sits on Bitdreams'. This is a master-licence structure: a head licence under which several sites operate. It is weak evidence about the relationship between those brands and it is not proof of common ownership, but it does mean the number does not identify this site specifically.

The register reference is weaker again — it points at primedice.com's own policies page rather than at any register maintained by an issuing body, which is self-confirmation rather than an independent check. Roobet's OGL/2024/687/0427 is a 2024-series number with no register link on our record, unresolved when queried on 2026-08-28 along with every other domain tried that day.

The two records
RoobetPrimedice
Coins listed11Not read
Studios namedNone publishedNot read
Verification thresholdNone mentionedRisk-based, amount not stated
LicenceOGL/2024/687/04278048/JAZ
Licence number unique in our libraryYesNo, also on LTC Casino
Register linkNone heldPoints at primedice.com

Roobet read 2026-08-28. Primedice from our operator record, checked 2026-08-26.

What Roobet publishes and this record does not

Roobet's cashier lists eleven coins: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, SUI, BNB, XRP, TRX, LTC and DOGE. We have read no coin list for Primedice. Neither brand publishes a studio roster — Roobet publishes none, and Primedice's has not been read.

On money, Roobet's three clauses are the only quantified terms available on either side. Clause 9.7 applies 1% to all successful fiat deposits. Clause 10.8 applies 2% from the tenth fiat withdrawal in any rolling thirty-day period and to each one after. Clause 10.1 requires a deposit to be wagered before it can be withdrawn. Nothing comparable has been read for Primedice, and no maximum withdrawal is published by either.

Pros

  • The terms admit that a risk-based verification threshold exists, which Roobet's never do.
  • A citable verification position taken from the operator's own policies page.
  • No deposit fee equivalent to Roobet's 1% clause 9.7 appears in anything we hold.

Cons

  • Reaching the unstated threshold suspends the account rather than merely holding the payment.
  • Licence 8048/JAZ also appears on LTC Casino's record; the register reference points at Primedice's own site.
  • No coin list, studio roster, fee schedule, withdrawal cap or founding year read.

Open site

Questions people ask

What happens when Primedice's threshold is reached?

Its terms say the account is suspended until adequate KYC diligence is completed. The threshold is described as risk-based and no amount is given.

Does Roobet have an equivalent trigger?

Its terms mention none. Clause 4.9 allows document requests at any time and clause 10.5 refuses withdrawals until identity is fully verified, with no threshold of any kind described.

Why does the licence number matter?

8048/JAZ also appears on LTC Casino's record and a variant on Bitdreams'. That points to a master-licence structure covering several sites, which is weak evidence and not proof of shared ownership.

Which coins does Primedice take?

We have not read a coin list for it. Roobet's cashier prints eleven.

Which one publishes its charges?

Only Roobet: 1% on fiat deposits at clause 9.7, 2% from the tenth fiat withdrawal in a rolling thirty days at clause 10.8, and a wagering requirement before withdrawal at clause 10.1.

Primedice · alternatives to Roobet